Brief Update

Here is a brief update on my current creative projects and endeavors…!

  1. Robots Are a Girl’s Best Friend: Continuing correspondence between me and Cassie. Revisions finished last Friday. Can’t wait to film later this year!!
  2. The Poet and the Flea: Haven’t had time to work this week. Hoping to get more done next week, starting Tuesday-ish! [27 pages of written script (1 page of script = 4-6 illustrated pages), and about 26 pages (1-6 completed, and 6-26 in progress) of illustrated work.]
  3. Tuesday, sent an e-mail to Playground Pictures. They sound like a really cool group, and I think I could gain some great experiences by working with them. I would love to get involved, writing a web series or short script. Hopefully, they’ll message me back!
  4. Wednesday, created a facebook page to promote my works. Don’t forget to “like” me!!
  5. Wednesday, added some new features to my homepage, including a facebook “like” button and facebook comments. Don’t forget to “like” my homepage and to tell me what you think in the comments box!
  6. On twitter, I now have over 200 followers… Thank you, everyone!!
  7. Also, if anyone is interested, you can check out my other tumblr account… just a silly, random collection of things I like.
  8. Picking up my wonderful friend, Ariel, in a few hours… so will be offline in the coming days-ish!

***

For more updates, don’t forget to follow me on tumblr and/or twitter.

***

Copyright 2012 by G. E. Gallas

About gegallas

G. E. Gallas is a screenwriter and graphic novelist (writer/illustrator) best known for "The Poet and the Flea," a fantastical reimagining of the life of the poet-painter William Blake. Originally from Washington D.C., she spent her year abroad in Tokyo, Japan and graduated from New York University: Gallatin School of Individualzed Study with a major involving cross-cultural storytelling. Spring 2013, she attended the Cannes International Film Festival and spoke upon invitation to The Blake Society, London. February 2014, her illustrations will be featured in the young adult title "Scared Stiff: Everything You Need To Know About 50 Famous Phobias." View all posts by gegallas

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,355 other followers

