The Liebster Award: 4th and 5th Nominations!

The Liebster Award: 2nd Nomination!

Thank you so much to David Blake (davidblakeimagemaker.wordpress.com and thebearggrr.wordpress.com) for nominating me a fourth time for the Liebster Award! Don’t forget to check out David’s fascinating work.

And thank you so much to Annamita Virosa (annamitavirosa.wordpress.com) for nominating me a fifth time for this award! Check our Annamita’s awesome doodles and dream memories.

To view the post from my first and second nominations, click herehere, and here.

I’d like to apologize in advanced for my answers to David and Annamita’s questions — I found a number of these queries a bit confusing. But I tried to answer to the best of my ability!

As I mentioned previously, I continue to accept these awards because I love being able to share/promote other talented WordPress bloggers by nominating them. So please take a look at the list of nominations below!!

***

Rules

  1. Post eleven facts about yourself.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated.
  3. Choose eleven people to give this award to and link them in your post.
  4. Go to their page and tell them.

***

Instead of eleven facts about myself…

Some of My Favorite Japanese Words

  1.  めちゃくちゃ, mechakucha: absurd, nonsensical, incoherent.
  2. 奪う, ubau: to snatch away, to steal.
  3. 見失う, miushinau: to lose sight of, to miss.
  4. 罰, batsu: punishment, penalty.
  5. はしゃぐ, hashagu: to make merry, to frolic.
  6. 飛び立つ, tobitatsu: to fly away, to take off, to leap to one’s feet.
  7. 吐き出す, hakidasu: to spit out.
  8. 叫ぶ, sakebu: to shout, to cry out, to yell.
  9. 降り注ぐ, furisosogu: to rain incessantly, to downpour.
  10. 山椒魚, sanshouuo: salamandar
  11. 鹿煎餅, shikasenbei: rice crackers for feeding deer (in Nara).
  12. 理事長, rijichou: board chairman.
  13. 伯爵, hakushaku: count, earl.
  14. 恐ろしい, osoroshii: terrible, dreadful, frightening.
  15. 戸惑い, tomadoi: losing one’s bearings, confusion, wonderment.

***

David’s Questions

1. What encouraged you to start blogging (honestly)?

I wanted to share my work with the world. :)

2. Heart broken or never touched. Would you rather risk it all for love or not at all?

Neither. I’m not a romantic. But I have a wonderful boyfriend!

3. What is your favourite medium to write, paint, draw or generally create with?

Difficult question. If I could only have one implement, I would choose a black felt-tip pen.

4. I love to day dream (but I’m also very proactive ). Are you a dreamer?

A dreamer, yes. But also a “radiant pessimist” — I hope for the best, but expect the worst.

5. Skipping this question.

6. If you were an artist, living or deceased, who would you be?

Myself. Not that I’m “the best” artist — I just have no desire to be anyone else.

7. In answering 6, do you think you have the qualities to do that person justice?

I hope I do myself justice.

8. What is your favourite hot drink?

Chai.

9. What quality do you admire most in people?

Determination and ambition without being self-absorbed.

10. Did you believe I was a bear (ggrr bear)?

Frankly, no.

11. I love imperfection, to me it is true beauty. What do you love?

Creativity and culture.

***

Annamita’s Questions

1. Hello, do you know me? ( Biffy Clyro – Living is a problem because everything dies) I’m not sure — do I?

2. How did you get that way? (Lana Del Rey - Millions Dollars Man) What way? What?

3. Do you believe ? (The cardigans – Do you believe?) Not so much.

4. Are we safer or in danger? ( Otep – Confrontation) I’m guessing “in danger.”

5. Can anybody help me make it better? (BFMV – Tears don’t fall) Err…

6. Do you have an opinion? (Garbage – Special) Yes.

7. What was said about this man? ( Chevelle – sma, the man can be anyone you want) What man? Who?

8. Someone who’ll protect you? (Muse – Deadstar) Myself.

9. Remember me when you clinch your movie deal ? (Placebo – Special Needs) If I must.

10. How do we made it? (Black Infinity – Rise of the blackstars) I think I misread something.

11. Do you have any questions? (Annamita Virosa) No, I don’t want to know.

***

Nominations

In no particular order… but each one filled with talent and creativity!

  1. tabascocatart.com
  2. arisbethcruz.wordpress.com
  3. juannavarro.wordpress.com
  4. shashinkaichiban1.wordpress.com
  5. emilyfellah.wordpress.com
  6. mysilvermemories.wordpress.com
  7. lewisleanne.wordpress.com
  8. sharonmanndesigns.com
  9. loudhailer.net
  10. judywatson.wordpress.com
  11. oldkingcurry.wordpress.com
  12. kathrinspycher.com
  13. thedrawingshop.wordpress.com
  14. craftedincarhartt.wordpress.com
  15. madmanchegan.com
  16. hamsterandthebee.com
  17. myhomemakes.com
  18. synkris.wordpress.com
  19. gribouilleuselondon.wordpress.com
  20. joannadunn.co.uk
  21. violetgallery.wordpress.com
  22. wildersoul.wordpress.com

***

My Questions

  1. What is the strangest dream you’ve ever had?
  2. What is/was your favorite subject in school?
  3. When you were young, what did you want to be when you grew up?
  4. Who is your role model?
  5. What is your favorite holiday?
  6. What is your least favorite vegetable?
  7. What is your guilty pleasure?
  8. Are you an optimist or pessimist?
  9. What are your short-term goals/New Year’s resolutions?
  10. What did you last eat?
  11. Do you have any special and/or bizarre talents?

***

For more updates, don’t forget to follow me on facebooktumblr and/or twitter.

***

Copyright 2013 by G. E. Gallas

About gegallas

G. E. Gallas is a screenwriter and graphic novelist (writer/illustrator) best known for "The Poet and the Flea," a fantastical reimagining of the life of the poet-painter William Blake. Originally from Washington D.C., she spent her year abroad in Tokyo, Japan and graduated from New York University: Gallatin School of Individualzed Study with a major involving cross-cultural storytelling. Spring 2013, she attended the Cannes International Film Festival and spoke upon invitation to The Blake Society, London. February 2014, her illustrations will be featured in the young adult title "Scared Stiff: Everything You Need To Know About 50 Famous Phobias." View all posts by gegallas

10 responses to “The Liebster Award: 4th and 5th Nominations!

  • godtisx

    Hey there….I was curious. I see you went to NYU, what made you move to San Fran?

  • gischie

    Awwww Hi Thank you so much to reply to my questions :), they are so hard to answer if you don’t know me well.

  • Silver Memories

    Many thanks for the nomination! Much appreciated, how can we find out more about the award as we don’t really understand what we need to do next!? Great that you thought about us! http://www.mysilvermemories.co.uk xxxxxx

    • gegallas

      No problem, your work is really amazing! Just follow these simple rules: 1) Post eleven facts about yourself. 2) Answer the questions the tagger (me, see the bottom of my post under “My Questions”) has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated. 3) Choose eleven people to give this award to and link them in your post. 4) Go to their page and tell them. Also, you can proudly display the Liebster Award Badge on your page! If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask. :) Best, G. E.

  • Eilif Verney-Elliott

    Glad to be following a fellow Londoner!

    To introduce myself, I am Eilif, a philosopher, painter, queer theorist of sorts and more… follow me too if you fancy :) I also thought it socially appropriate to fill in this

    My Questions

    What is the strangest dream you’ve ever had?
    Being on a submarine where a woman was doing (horrible) medical tests on heterosexual couples.

    What is/was your favorite subject in school?
    sociology and philosophy

    When you were young, what did you want to be when you grew up?
    a CEO, which is ironic because I am a left leaner now!

    Who is your role model?
    Captain Janeway of the Starship Voyager & Dr. Cornel West

    What is your favorite holiday?
    Passover

    What is your least favorite vegetable?
    Mini-corn

    What is your guilty pleasure?
    caffeine

    Are you an optimist or pessimist?
    pessimist

    What are your short-term goals/New Year’s resolutions?
    NOT to talk to my abusive/crazy family

    What did you last eat?
    Pad-thai noodles w/tofu

    Do you have any special and/or bizarre talents?
    I can write nonsense and publish it as ‘philosophy’ LOL

    shoot me an email telling what you think, as I rarely get the ‘responses’ sent to my email box properly even when I click for it to do so!

    Great blog btw!

    eilif.verneyelliott@gmail.com

    • gegallas

      Wow, thanks for your awesome comment! Nice to meet you. :) So glad you like my blog and I look forward to following/exploring yours!!!

      High five on Passover, pessimism, and Pad Thai ha ha ha.

      I’ll send you a better response via e-mail when I’m more awake. (^-^;)

      Best regards,

      G. E.

  • Brief Update | G. E. Gallas

    […] The Liebster Award: 4th Nomination! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,270 other followers

