Cannes/London 2013: Pre-Travel Planning

Related Posts: I’m Going To Cannes!!! and Trying to Figure Out London!

***

So far, my pre-travel planning has consisted of trying to buy/prepare/organize everything on an endless checklist of miscellaneous thingamajigs as well as figure out how I’m going to utilize my short stay in London. I have next to zero idea of what I’ll be doing when I actually get to Cannes, but I just have to relax and hope that the American Pavilion has all of that covered.

Admittedly, I am not the most fashionable person in the universe. But I really do try — especially when I know my destination is the Cannes Film Festival, where the chicest of the chic congregate every May.

Here, I thought I’d share some of the fashion items I’ll be taking with me. :D Also, I’d like a chance to promote some of the awesome Etsy vendors I’ve encountered along the way.

***

Nicole Lebreux: Original Apparel/Handmade Womenswear

I bought this amazing maxi dress by Nicole Lebreux a few months ago. I was struggling to find a maxi dress that fit not only my shape but personality, which turned out to be an impossible feat on sites like Macy’s, etc. So I turned to Etsy, and discovered this incredible store. Nicole was extremely helpful, answered all my questions, and even customized the dress to fit my needs. I just can’t wait to wear this at Cannes!!!

Cannes:London 2013 2

***

Monday Morning Studios: Purses/Handbags/Totes, made in the USA

For Cannes, I decided I needed a pretty big purse, both stylish and more importantly sturdy in case I need to stuff some screenplays and/or an extra set of clothes into it. Also, I didn’t want to spend too much money, definitely no more than $100. So I decided to try Etsy again, and stumbled across another amazing store. Monday Morning Studios makes an assorment of purses/handbags/totes in all different shapes, colors, patterns, etc. And all for less than $100! I bought a really neat hobo purse in an awesome jewel-tone plaid. Now I just have to figure out how much weight I can carry…

Cannes:London 2013 4

***

An assortment of dresses I will hopefully be wearing to parties.

Cannes:London 2013 3

Some accessories to help me along the way.

Cannes:London 2013 1

And some cute warm-weather shoes.

Cannes:London 2013 5

Now I just have to figure out how it’s all going to fit in my suitcase! 

***

For more updates, don’t forget to follow me on facebooktumblr and/or twitter.

***

Copyright 2013 by G. E. Gallas

About gegallas

G. E. Gallas is a screenwriter and graphic novelist (writer/illustrator) best known for "The Poet and the Flea," a fantastical reimagining of the life of the poet-painter William Blake. Originally from Washington D.C., she spent her year abroad in Tokyo, Japan and graduated from New York University: Gallatin School of Individualzed Study with a major involving cross-cultural storytelling. Spring 2013, she attended the Cannes International Film Festival and spoke upon invitation to The Blake Society, London. February 2014, her illustrations will be featured in the young adult title "Scared Stiff: Everything You Need To Know About 50 Famous Phobias." View all posts by gegallas

25 responses to “Cannes/London 2013: Pre-Travel Planning

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,965 other followers

